Cosmic Love

Rock N Rolla Challenge May from Smeard & Smudged:

This is a challenge that will focus on finding visual inspiration from music videos! It is supposed to be fun and make you think out of the box.

THE RULES:

Each month I will post a link to a video for you to view. Find something in the video that visually inspires you and make a project based on that.

MAY CHALLENGE:

Florence and The Machine- Cosmic Love

You can find the video HERE

I love the way this turned out.  I got the idea from my friend, Kristy.  She saw the video & remarked, “Leaves & lots of light.”  I had been thinking another direction.  I was really focused on the eyes.  However, I looked again & decided to take a 6″ x 8″ art board & cover it with leaves & then draw the shape of a woman & do it with mosaic.  That was b/c I was thinking about light through a stain glass window.  I then used the eyes b/c I had first been so focused on them.  This is the first time I have ever done a mosaic & I am happy with the way it turned out.  This can be hung up on the wall & if Kristy decides she wants it then it is totally hers!  I am SO thankful for her for giving me the idea.  I have thanked her over & over b/c she has helped me learn so many new techniques.  She has been a Godsend to me.  I hope you enjoy this & I hope that you are having a Happy Mother’s Day wherever you are!

Beware Dark Shadows!  😉

 

One thought on “Cosmic Love

All Comments & Responses Are Extremely Appreciated!

