My Daddy’s Wedding Pishr With His New Wife

Poisoned Peas Please Challenge #3 – Our theme is, and in recognition of Mother’s Day, “Wicked Step-Mother

I used the images Goth Guy and Gothic Bride from Delicious Doodles.  You can find all of these by clicking on the links.  My 6 year old grandson was over the night I was coloring so I asked him how he would spell picture and that is how I came up with the spelling, “Pishr”.  He really did pretty good I thought.  He is just about to graduate from kindergarten.  I used a 9″ x 12″ canvas panel.  I took my TH Vintage Photo Distress Stain and spread it throughout the picture.  I had colored my images.  I used the square pop ups to give it some depth.  Then I took Antique Matte Mod Podge and put 2 coats on to help make this look older.  I was really pleased with the results.  I did use Stardust Stickles on the wedding dress to make it stand out more.  Here is the list of copics I used:

Black

B00

BG93

C1, C3, C5, C7

E29, E41

R24, R27, R59, R89

Y00, Y13, Y19

At You Spica 10 Black & 12 Silver

Promarkers Grey1 & Grey3

I loved, loved, loved doing this project.  It was a very fun project.  I hope that you will join in on this challenge.  Beware Dark Shadows~~~~

 

4 thoughts on “My Daddy’s Wedding Pishr With His New Wife

  1. I just love, love, love this project! I love the aged look to it, and the way you colored the bride and groom. Very cute story about your grandson, how cute “Pishr” give your little guy a hug for me!
    Peace,
    Kristy

  2. WOnderful artwork, but I must say I am delighted with your story, your little man certainly makes this so much more special!

All Comments & Responses Are Extremely Appreciated!

