Are You One Of Those People?

I sign up to do more than I can do.  I want to do it all.  And then I see more things that I want to do and I do them too.  Well, that is what I am asking by, “Are you one of those people?”  That is the type person I am.  I have more projects than I could possibly do and I have been out of town twice this month but I wanted to do this challenge that they are having over at Smeared and Smudged.  The challenge is their Very Sketchy August Challenge.  I bought the “Candle Poe” digital stamp from Ike’s Art.  Ike is a very talented artist and you should go check out her store if you haven’t already.  She is one of the few people who still sell her stamps for $2.  The raven frame I got from Julie’s Jazz Designz .  When you go there you will get a warning that it is an adult site and you have to click if you want to go further or not.  It was an older freebie and it doesn’t even come up now when I click on it.  I was able to google it yesterday to get it.  I had the Raven on the red block as a freebie from one of the Friday the 13ths we had this year.  I didn’t have a name for who gave it though so I apologize to whomever gave it.  I couldn’t locate the generous donor.  If you know and can give me this information I would be happy to give credit where credit is due!  The font is “A Dripping Marker” and can be found here for free at Fontspace.

I used copic markers as well as Tim Holtz Distress Markers and here is my list:

Tim Holtz Distress Markers:  Antique Linen, Black Soot, Brushed Corduroy, Milled Lavender, Old Paper, Picket Fence, Tea Dye, Walnut Stain

Copic Markers:  Black 100 C-3,5,6,7,8,9  Y-000

 

On the Raven:  Copics: Black 100  C-6,7,8  E-81  R-89

One last thing I want to mention before I go is that Smeared and Smudged is gearing up for their 4th annual “31 Days of Halloween”.  You have the option to sign up to be A Wicked Blogger”, “A Horrifying Hopper”, or “A Sinister Lurker”.  You can read about each of the ways to participate by following the link above.  Honestly, I know I am not qualified to be “A Wicked Blogger”.  And we have already discussed my problem earlier in this post but I WANT to participate so I HAVE to be one of the remaining two.  I just don’t know which.  I have never been part of anything so detailed.  Have you?  Thirty-one days is a LONG time and a lot of projects not to mention a lot of blogging.  I know most of the other women over there and they are SO talented that they will blow your socks off!  You won’t want to miss it!  It will be a lot of fun.  I don’t know if I have 31 different ideas.  Hehe

Well, I hope that you are inspired to go out and create.  You still have until the last day of the month to enter this particular challenge.  They are giving away an awesome digi to everyone who enters the challenge.  That is worth the price of admission right there.  Go out and create, enjoy the gift that you have to create awesome art.  We never know when that gift could be taken away from us.  And, be sure to check into the “31 Days of Halloween 4”.  I know you would regret missing that event.  I am sure that if I don’t get on the stick, I am going to be mad that I didn’t get involved.  Until we meet again…Beware Dark Shadows…Bwahaha…..

 

All Comments & Responses Are Extremely Appreciated!

