Guess Who Is Having A Birthday? That’s Right!

Today starts a very special blog hop for a very special person and friend, Aletha Williams.  Aletha, THIS IS YOUR LIFE!  Actually, Aletha’s friends love her so much they wanted to do something very special for her and this is what we came up with.  Are you surprised Aletha?  Aletha’s gorgeous art can be seen many places around the internet.  But we at The Crafter’s Cafe have been blessed to spend a good deal of time with her.  The Stamping Boutique with Tracey at the helm has graciously offered a free digital stamp in honor of Aletha’s birthday blog hop.  This stamp has a special meaning because it is named, “Fairy Aletha” and it is one of Aletha’s favorite stamps.  It will only be on my blog today and tomorrow.  If you miss it you can buy it here at The Stamping Boutique store.  You may want to shop around anyway because they have some cool stamps.  I am always buying stamps in there.  We have a lot of fun together.  Aletha is the head of Poisoned Peas Please.  You may have heard of that little group?  She whips us into shape.

Here is the free digital stamp:

image expired & deleted by author

 

Isn’t it adorable?  Please be sure to stop by The Stamping Boutique and thank Tracey for so graciously donating this.  I hope you are enjoying the hop so far.  Here is my birthday card for Aletha.

The reason I used this stamp called “Grand Chief” by Papelitos is because Aletha is on the DT at Lady Anne’s Paper Crafts.  We are doing a color challenge and Aletha chose the colors.  She said that she had chosen a wonderful Picture of my favourite Native American Running Bear.  She did a stunning Southwestern picture for the challenge.  Since Aletha and I both live here around the Indian country I wanted to do something I knew she likes.  I have a grandson that is 1/2 Choctaw Indian.  Inside the sentiment is, “Happy Birthday to the Big Chief!”  I know you are ready to move on to the next person.  Thanks for helping us in wishing Aletha a Happy Birthday!

Here is the rest of the blog hop list:


Photobucket
 


Aletha’s Birthday blog roll: 


                          Patti   you are here
Until we meet again…Beware Dark Shadow…Bwahaha
14 thoughts on “Guess Who Is Having A Birthday? That’s Right!

  1. The Big Chief my ass! I do rather enjoy the title though. Thank you so much Patti! As I am checking out the blogs, I cannot stop the tears. My heart is overflowing right now. I love this card! I am part Cherokee on my Mother’s side. In fact my Great Grandmother was orphaned on the Trail of Tears. Anyway, I will shut up, and say again the joy that I am feeling right now as made my weekend! Love you!

  2. Patti… your posts are always so well-written and creative!
    I love to read the stories you tell and the details you share!!
    I’m so glad you were a part of Aletha’s hop today!

    Stacie

  3. Such a fun creation you’ve made for Aletha!! 🙂 Love your coloring and fun details on it!! Thanks for sharing this fun blog hop!! I had to come back to finish it all!! Glad I am now! HUGS

All Comments & Responses Are Extremely Appreciated!

